85th Regular Session

With many issues that will directly affect Justices of the Peace and Constables, the 85th session is here and we need you involved!

Important Dates

First Day of Session: Jan. 10, 2017

JPCA Day at the Capitol: Feb. 28, 2017

Adjournment Sine Die: May 29, 2017

roxanne and bill 2.jpg

Justice of the Peace Legislative Committee

Hon. Bill Gravell (Chair) Williamson County
Hon. David Cobos (Vice Chair) Midland County
Hon. Becky Kerbow Denton County
Hon. Thomas Jones Potter County
Hon. Sallie Gonzales Cameron County
Legislative Liaison- Andria Schiele Williamson County Clerk
Legislative Liaison- Linda Morales Medina County Clerk
Legislative Liaison- Jama Pantel Travis County


Constable Legislative Committee

Const. Carlos Lopez (Chair) Travis County
Chief Deputy Bobby Gutierrez (Vice Chair) Travis County
Const. Dale Clark Tarrant County
Const. Larry Gallardo Hidalgo County
Const. Chad Jordan Hood County
Const. Mike Truitt Denton County
Const. Roy Williams Dallas County
Const. Wayne Pierce Hunt County
Legislative Liaison- Linda Morales Medina County
Legislative Liaison- Jama Pantel Travis County

Have your voice heard!

The Legislative Committee will periodically email out updates for opportunities to testify at committee hearings or for requests for you to contact your representatives.

If you are a member and are not already receiving legislative updates, fill out the form below to join the JPCA Legislative listserve.

Name *